Road Race Oil Pan recommendation

N/Angel

Crazy Swiss Chick!
Established Member
Premium Member
does anyone have a good, light, road race oil pan to recommend?

I have a Canton Road Race pan right now with the trap doors and all but it is impossible to get it to stop leaking!!

what options are out there? is the aluminum one as bad with leaks to?

help :??:

N/Angel

Crazy Swiss Chick!
Established Member
Premium Member
4.6 based 4V Mod Motor, stock 03 GT K-Member

I'm overseas and have not contacted Canton, I don't think there is any suggestion left when the damn thing leaks on the factory welds. and pretty much every Canton we have installed has that problem.

David Hester

Established Member
I've had no experience with the 4.6, but I used road race Canton pans on my last 2 5.0 motors. Never had a problem with leaks from welds, or facings with block.
Bummer.

racebronco2

Established Member
Me and several of my friends have the canton oil pans with no problems. If you have had problems with almost every pan why did you get another one? I have heard that they do have problems but that was years ago. How many pans are bad? Can you send them back to canton? You could always have it re-welded.

4.6 based 4V Mod Motor, stock 03 GT K-Member

I'm overseas and have not contacted Canton, I don't think there is any suggestion left when the damn thing leaks on the factory welds. and pretty much every Canton we have installed has that problem.

N/Angel

Crazy Swiss Chick!
Established Member
Premium Member
Me and several of my friends have the canton oil pans with no problems. If you have had problems with almost every pan why did you get another one? I have heard that they do have problems but that was years ago. How many pans are bad? Can you send them back to canton? You could always have it re-welded.

I did get another one because I don't know of any options for a road race setup. now that we're doing another build I'm asking specifically for options to avoid this problem.