Road racing an 03 cobra in Grand-AM Pics

WHLYTNIN

Established Member
Well hello all I thought some of might be inderested in seeing a 03 cobra in road racing action here are some pics sorry about the one on the track it is a new camera and I'm still learning how to use it...

100_0089_1.jpg

100_0087_1.jpg

100_0078_1.jpg

Last edited:

NewGuy

Looks pretty nice. Thanks for sharing the pictures. Also looks like you have probably been doing this for a while?

SVTdubs

have you seen my baseball
Established Member
haha, Im sure would replace anything that broke.

Sweet car none the less. What is still somewhat stock on the car?

CarpetTownCobra

Established Member
Oh HELL yes. I'm glad somebody's doing this.

I'm not too familiar with the rules in GARR...is there an online rulebook? Or, what did you do to the car to get it ready besides the obvious stuff like a cage?

predator

Established Member
Very nice!! I like to see our cars in different forms of racing. Any chance you can give us some of the specs/mods? :rockon: :beer: :beer:

BALDSNAKE

Stop the Car Tax
Established Member
Stop teasing!

Great looking ride....this is candy for the few corner carvers amongst us. We see every mod possible listed by the 1/4 milers but now you come along and tease us.....mods? Upcomming mods based on your first experience with the '03?
1. Engine mods/heating issues and fixes (hot issue on these threads)
2. brake mods...do we see cooling ducts in lieu of fogs?
3.suspension
4.body mods...who's headlight covers? whose cage? gotta fuel cell aboard?
5.future splitter or R wing thoughts?
6.tires

Thanx, the Bald one

JKD COBRA

The 6th Deadly Venom
Established Member
Thank you very much for posting those pics, I have been trying to find info about that car. I was watching the grand american series a week or two ago and I thought I saw an 03, I guess it was! Any info you can give about the car would be great. Do you have any engine shots?