Roger Waters fans inside please...

Gray_Ghost

Established Member
I'm a huge Roger Waters fan, as well as Pink Floyd of course. I also have a huge appreciation for guitarists and this song is one of the BEST on his "solo" albums. Can you guess who's ripping on that guitar without looking it up?...

Edit: I suck at embedding. :-(

[youtube_browser]MheMn-AUvQA[/youtube_browser]

Last edited:

greenstang1313

back in black
Established Member
no idea but I do love roger waters. he still knows how to rock a show too, I saw him at fenway park last summer, amazing show. im still almost in disbelief that I actually got to witness roger waters perform The Wall, ive been listening to that CD since I was probably 10 years old, and at that point the album was already 20 years old. I never ever thought id actually get to see it live.

wizbangdoodle

Inslee is an Idiot
Established Member
Premium Member
Sure sounds like Knopfler. It's a bummer the guys are on the outs (Pink Floyd). I saw them twice. Once in Houston back in '93 I think it was and once in Seattle in '87 I think it was. Best show I have ever seen. Even with the Houston show being cut short by a thunderstorm and downpour, it was far above anything else. Roger Waters is a great storyteller and Davis Gilmour can pull straight emotion out of a guitar.

Gray_Ghost

Established Member
no idea but I do love roger waters. he still knows how to rock a show too, I saw him at fenway park last summer, amazing show. im still almost in disbelief that I actually got to witness roger waters perform The Wall, ive been listening to that CD since I was probably 10 years old, and at that point the album was already 20 years old. I never ever thought id actually get to see it live.

I hope to see him before he "retires". I've been listening to The Wall since '93 and I have been through literally 6-7 copies of it. I lucked up on a copy of Live In Berlin about 12 years ago and I love hearing the crowd go nuts. :rockon:

greenstang1313