Roush TVS Aluminator "Take it to the limit" Build

dsmith658

Where's all my money??
Established Member
Hi SVTPerformance!

I started a build thread on another forum but decided to move to SVT as well, since I have received a good bit of help here as well. This car started as a October 2014 new purchase, with dealer installed phase 3 package. I thought this would be plenty of power for me, however I found myself wanting more almost immediately. At this point I called VMP up and got a tune for it. That woke it up a bit, but still, I find myself wanting sick, huge power. 800 being the new 600 and all...

I am hoping this post will give guys an idea of the level of effort needed to pull and drop a motor in your garage with only a hoist. I am by no means a mechanic, but I do have some pretty decent skills. I did just about all this work by myself in the garage on jackstands, besides when friends wanted to come have a beer and pitch in.

Old Combo:
Roush RS3 (TVS 2300) M6
80mm Pulley
93 Octane VMP Tune
Meth Injection (For added safety factor)
Roush BAP
Roush CAI
Roush AB

New Combo:
5.0 NA Aluminator
Roush RS3 (TVS 2300 Ported) M6
69mm Pulley
E85
JLT 123mm Intake
Revan Dual Pass Dual Fan Heat Exchanger
VMP Elbow
VMP 67mm Twin TB
ID1000 Injectors
Stainless Works LTH 1-7/8"
Catless X
Borla Over Axle Pipes
GT500 AB
JPC Fuel System (1400 HP Version with Twin 465 Walbro)
Spec Stage 2 Clutch
Battery Relocation
FRPP 3.5" DS with BMR Loop
Eibach SportLines
AMR 18" Wheels with Nitto DR on the back

Here is the before picture of the engine bay:

Roush Engine Before.jpg

One of the biggest pains in the ass and time killer was getting the stock H-pipe off for me. It didn't matter how much penetrating oil I used it was still locked up. I got all the bolts off from the bottom except for the passenger side top bolt which had to be done from the top. I broke half the bolts off in my efforts and wasted half a day.

Header Exhaust Flange Bolts.jpg

Stock H-Pipe.jpg