Silicone wedding bands. Qalo or Groove?

Gringo185

2nd Civ Div
Established Member
I've been looking into getting a silicone wedding band for a while but haven't gotten around to ordering it. Does anyone wear them? Any input on either Qalo vs Groove? Is one better than the other? Do the carvings in the Groove really make a cooling difference? Or is it 6 in one, half a dozen in the other? Truth be told, at $25-30 each, I should probably just buy them both and make my decision then, but if one is significantly better reviewed than the other, maybe I can save 1/2 a tank of gas. Thank in advance.

Qalo link

Groove link

YJSONLY

Established Member
2 of my cousins wear them. One a RN other is a medic.
I don't wear one. Wife and I had talk long ago... (because of what I do for a living) I know a guy who has a full time shocker because of his ring!

Gringo185

2nd Civ Div
Established Member
Yeah, I was a mechanic and I'm starting the fire academy in January. I probably should have switched years ago when I was turning wrenches, but never got around to it.

DHG1078

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Established Member
I've considered them. Haven't purchased one yet. I always take mine off when even the most distant/slightest chance of ring avulsion comes up lol.

InvisibleBlade

Highway to Hell
Established Member
I'm glad this was brought up because I've been considering one for a while. I have a friend who has a Qalo. I got to try it on and although it was too big for my finger, it was alright. I wasn't big on their little logo they have, but other than that it was ok.

bgoose99

Established Member
Never heard of such a thing...but thanks for the heads up! Just ordered a Groove for my wife. She has a mild allergic reaction to both tungsten carbide and cobalt, so rarely wears her wedding band. We'll give this a shot. :)

paintballpyro1

Established Member