So I came down on Drill Orders...

Eagle24

bad mamba jamba
Established Member
Well I report to Relaxin Jackson end of January for Drill School. Hmm well I guess it beats another life cycle and deploying to the Stan for a 3rd time.

Any prior or current Drill's in the house?

rezarxt

free pizza man
Established Member
Well I guess youre doing something right

Last edited:

Bloostd

War is Hell...
Established Member
Its not a job for people who have relationships. If your married, you'll be divorced by the end of your tour.

tough choice.

The Suck or trainee's...
I'd rather be tearin down houses than drilling. but its not bad.
Honor gaurd was cool, much different though

AlanSVT

Established Member
Must be that time of year. My buddy just came down on order for drill too. LOL I am not sure when he is suppose to report though. Ill have to ask him.

Alan

BadMoFo

Get Some!
Established Member
good ol jackson. I worked as a civilian ammo tech down there for a couple of years. (guy on the ammo truck) it was a good time but could defiantly see why the place was called laxin jackson, especially since I came there right after I got out of the Marines. but it was still a good time.

OP you will be shocked at how much they handicap you drill sgt's. those kids get away with murder.

Eagle24

bad mamba jamba
Established Member
good ol jackson. I worked as a civilian ammo tech down there for a couple of years. (guy on the ammo truck) it was a good time but could defiantly see why the place was called laxin jackson, especially since I came there right after I got out of the Marines. but it was still a good time.

OP you will be shocked at how much they handicap you drill sgt's. those kids get away with murder.

Hah yah I'm just doing drill school there, I'll be drill in Ft.Benning..Infantry school is alittle different. You still get handicaped but not as bad...atleast from I have been told. I know I sure as hell didn't get away with much when I went to basic there.

FX4 SAPPER