Some Things In High School Just Suck.

woaface

Established Member
Your first referral at school is an automatic hour after school unless the official pounding down his iron hand decides otherwise.

So every time you go into detention (To which I've been once for tardies to a class that only exists in theory...don't ask) all of the kids are there for something utterly retarded and something that wasted a minimum 60 minutes of school officials time.

Take today for example. I've been wearing jeans or dress pants for a few months now and I was pretty damn bored of it. So I wore some cotton pants...defined by the school system apparently as "Pajama bottoms".

I was in school this morning for roughly 30 seconds and my second period Algebra 2 teacher gave me note to the office. After a 45 minute wait, I received a referral from the fill in Assistant authoritarian...aka Coach Frost. He's your quintessential football coach: Tall, balding, pudgy but strong, loud and always has a whistle or glasses around his neck. Haha...his last name is Frost.

Anyways, he says "Do you have anyone at home that can bring you something?" "Nope...but what's wrong with these?" "Well son, they're pajama bottoms, and it's against the dress code" (I read the dress code, there's NOTHING about cotton pants OR pajama/night/whatever anything in there anywhere...but apparently, they "said something about it" at the beginning of the year.)

Since when can you get a referral on your permanent record and an HOUR of detention after school for wearing pants that aren't denim or corduroy or such?

How come the kids that think they live in the ghetto (there is no ghetto in Greenville) get away with baggy jeans and bad attitudes and blame their pathetic lives on everyone else, every day but I can't wear pants that are a slightly different material!?