Streetcar Project

07vert

Established Member
Hey Everyone.
It's my turn...I swore up and down I wasn't going to post up about my recently acquired project car, until it was close to completion but I'm actually having a lot of trouble deciding which direction I want to go, so I turn to you guys...I have a few ideas but hear me out first.

In order to understand where I want to go with the vehicle, I guess the best way to start is to mention why/when/how I got the car, and what its purpose it will be with me.

I've spent a lot of money on cars in general since I graduated college 2 years ago. To make a few long stories short, I've ended up shelling out A LOT of money on down payments on cars that I didn't end up keeping (like my 07 GT500 vert) and I've also shelled out a lot of money getting out of leases just to get back into more debt.

Well, I was sick of paying the insurance on the Shelby, it was my only car and I live in CT where it snows, and a round trip to work everyday is 110 miles, so it was actually kind of gut-wrenching thinking about the amount on gas I'd actually spend in one week....the worst thing is that it was definitely an impulse buy, not the smartest thing a 22 yr old could do. My brother and father both have 05+ mustangs, and hell well I wanted one too.

Fast forward 6 months and I traded in the Shelby for a ford focus, great little econo-box that could get me to work in the snow and get 36 mpg during my hour commute each way to work, well summer came and I wanted something fast to do some spirited driving with on the street and do some racing on the weekends at the track.