Tail of the Dragon and 135i Dyno

bokyo1987

Established Member
VenomGTX, another buddy with a bolt-on Focus ST, and I were fortunate enough to be able to get our work schedules lined up for a trip to Deals Gap recently. It was a bit wet the weekend we went, but it was still very enjoyable. My driving skills are not up to par with theirs so I opted to bring up the rear lol.

5159282-129Slayer.jpg

5159300-129Slayer.jpg

5159307-129Slayer.jpg

929398.jpg

930135.jpg

Added a 1M rep bumper a couple of weeks ago since the stock one was already pretty beat.
IMG_4874.jpg

I also went on a two hour trip to Atlanta last week just to get on a dynojet. Kinda disappointed that I didn't get an accurate torque reading though.

The car is a 2008 135i with full bolt-ons, upgraded stockframe turbos, and port injection running e85... 582whp, no clue on torque unfortunately.
IMG_4877.jpg

Dynojet
bccasenas%20VTT%20S2%20Dynojet.jpg

I have been using virtual dyno for the past two years to monitor my gains and I'm impressed with how close it can get to a real dyno.
bccasenas%20VTT%20S2%20VD.png

Aces V

Established Member
Didn't know those can even make that power lol. Very impressive. Nice pics too op.
The N54 engine is a stout one. 840whp with stock internals is the record so far with fueling being the limiting factor. Mid 700s seems common with a single turbo application.

IamRacerX

No brand loyalty rhetoric here.
Established Member
Did the tail this summer with my brother inlaws C6 Z06 (Z07).... We were pulling over a g in the corners here and there, it was a blast! Nice 1er! Bimmer fan here too!

bokyo1987

Established Member
Nice car. Which set of hybrids?

Thanks! And they're VTT S2+ (20t).

What shop did you go to in ATL?

Atlanta Chassis Dyno right outside of ATL in Covington actually.

Looks like a fun little car :rockon:

Keeps me happy, but I'm kinda getting bored already haha.

Nice! Bet the Gap was fun! And, serious power you're putting down there...congrats!