Target buyer of the shelby cobra

CANiHaveGasCash

Established Member
I'll be turning 21 when it comes out and am already saving for it. I just hope it will be around 37. I don't think i could spend over 40

Xwelder

i'm a welder-I can fix it
Established Member
Oh1SnakeDriver said:
What cracked rods are you talking about? Are you getting confused on your cars? Maybe thinking the Ford GT? Were talking about the GT500 here not the GT!
BTW I'm 54 and have a 2001 Cobra Convertable (light mods), and will be getting the "New Snake" in either 07 or 08. Yes I fell in love with the 66 thru 68 Shelby's, and always wanted one. Lack of money and military (read "draft" here) commitments kept me from owning one. So soon baby soon!!! :beer:
No, I'm not confused. Maybe you haven't read this http://www.svtperformance.com/forums/showthread.php?t=169354
This is the thread with the official rollout of the GT500

ENGINE
Type V-8

Manufacturing location Romeo, Michigan

Configuration Iron Block and Aluminum Heads

Intake manifold Cast-aluminum with screw-type supercharger and air-to-water intercooler

Exhaust manifold Cast iron

Crankshaft Forged steel

Throttle body Dual 55 mm, electronic

Valvetrain DOHC, 4 valves per cylinder

Valve diameter Intake: 37.0 mm
Exhaust: 32.0 mm

Pistons Forged aluminum

Connecting rods Cracked forged steel I-beams

Ignition Coil-on-plug

Bore x stroke 3.552 x 4.165 in. / 90.22 x 105.8 mm

Displacement 330 cu. in. / 5,409 cc

Horsepower More than 450

Torque 450 lb.-ft

Established Member