Tuners in Mississauga?

GLASSTOPGT500

Established Member
Hi everyone, so it time for new tires, and to make sure they break in properly I need to add some power ;-)

I want to up the boost slightly and have seen a few different packages with a programmer, but my question is, is this something I could do myself if I am equiped to (I am not a mechanic though) or is it best to let a shop handle it (Not a mechanic, but not stupid either)

If its best to bring it to the tuners, for the fellas up here with Shelbys does anyone have recommendations?? I hear good things about Da Silva out in Scarborough... looking to find a shop thats trust worthy since all the shops around here seem to bend thier customers over... building a 87 fox with a 306 (previous ride) does not cost 16 grand. Anyway, thank you!!

gerbie28

Established Member
no cant say that i have, theres Steeda up in Milton as well as D'Sousa performance also in Milton I cant speak for them but there fairly close to Mississauga, for me I only take my car to Da Sila Racing its worth the drive to Pickering

Cdn Mach Won

Established Member
Are you looking to order a package and then install the mail order tune and pulley? I wouldn't pay them to do a custom tune as most will not improve on the one that is sent. Feel free to pm me

GLASSTOPGT500

Established Member
This is my first supercharged mustang, but if I get the pulley, I am assuming you can't just safely keep driving it with the factory tune? And the pulley, programmer, and mail order tune (yeah that would be the way to go in this case) is all I need?

T.O.Snake

Established Member
This is my first supercharged mustang, but if I get the pulley, I am assuming you can't just safely keep driving it with the factory tune? And the pulley, programmer, and mail order tune (yeah that would be the way to go in this case) is all I need?