VMP TVS dyno with stock clutch??

braindontstop31

Established Member
Do you think the stock 3000 mile easily driven clutch will hold up on the dyno? Should be around 600 rwhp give or take.
I plan on going RXT soon after dyno and no plans to drive hard until then.

Last edited:

Jmurrz

Established Member
It's not the horsepower you need to worry about, the torque is what will be the clutch killer. I have no experience with the stock clutch on high hp applications but I personally think it will hold for the dyno, but not much longer after that. Good luck

braindontstop31

Established Member
It's not the horsepower you need to worry about, the torque is what will be the clutch killer. I have no experience with the stock clutch on high hp applications but I personally think it will hold for the dyno, but not much longer after that. Good luck

Pretty much what I had in mind and thanks for the Good Luck I'll need it!

Rich'sTRsvt

Established Member
Mine barely held up on a dyno jet. I had a lot more miles then you, but there was plenty of life left if it weren't for the power. Smelled really bad of clutch on a couple of the tuning pulls, and it looked pretty burnt when removed.

speedy3remy

Established Member
Do you think the stock 3000 mile easily driven clutch will hold up on the dyno? Should be around 600 rwhp give or take.
I plan on going RXT soon after dyno and no plans to drive hard until then.

Respect the Dyno! its a Tool for the engine spec you want or an HP showoff..not my thing! max trq stock i think its 425 or so! you will burn it and waste your Dyno time and cash for nothing. Trow that RXT then shoot for the moon, using reliable Data, be wise! Cheers! :burnout:

TRBO VNM