Water spot after full detail issues.....

jasil

Established Member
This is the routine:

Wash
Clay
SSR2 if swirls are gaining ground
Vanilla Moose
Natty's Blue usally 1, but sometimes 2 coats

All applied with a PC and various pads.

I try to keep the car garaged, but it's become a daily driver for the last 2 weeks and 2 days after the last detail it rained. Water spots all over and they won't come off! :mj: It's like they are under the wax....how can that be?

I tried the ole vinegar/water trick and nothing. The only way to get them off is SSR2-3 with a yellow/orange pad how is this happening?

Thanks.

bobosfocus

flewbyU
Established Member
Get "Ducky"! It is a waterspot remover for marine use. It is simply amazing! Spray it on, let sit aprox 5 seconds, wipe off. I have been using this product on my boat and cars for aprox 5 years. The stuff gets waterspots off of gelcoat like nothing you have ever seen! They also make a detail spray that is more slippery than anything you have ever seen. I know that this sounds to good to be true, but my jaw dropped the first time I used it. It is that good!

Todd03Blown

Established Member
bobosfocus said:
Get "Ducky"! It is a waterspot remover for marine use. It is simply amazing! Spray it on, let sit aprox 5 seconds, wipe off. I have been using this product on my boat and cars for aprox 5 years. The stuff gets waterspots off of gelcoat like nothing you have ever seen! They also make a detail spray that is more slippery than anything you have ever seen. I know that this sounds to good to be true, but my jaw dropped the first time I used it. It is that good!
you have a website for "ducky"? TIA

trance_in_miami

Established Member
Try to use a quality Sealant next time. I can Quickly Remove water spots after a wash, & QD when the surface is protected. Im sure a little ssr2.5 & a cutting pad would take care of it. I Dont think its so bad thet your paint is etched.

vtsteevo

Established Member