Well i Enlisted today!

03cobraracer

Established Member
I am officially enlisted in the US Army for 31B Military Police!

Spent a nice long boring day at MEPS today, you all know how that goes..lol luckily there was only 7 guys and 2 girls today so i went smoothly and quickly. passed my physical and everything else and swore in. so now i leave on Feb 7th 2011 for Ft Leonard wood MO. so glad that is over with!

SonicDTR

Wasn't me.
Established Member
Premium Member
You poor bastard...prepare to be hated for the next 4 years!!

I keed I keed...congrats on joining!

03cobraracer

Established Member
haha yeah ive been training already for 3 months and lost almost 30lbs. im working on my running alot! lol

and rubenk its 5 years of hate not 4! lol i dont care though, ive been in civilian law enforcement for about a year so im used to everyone hating me..lol i enjoy it though. i cant wait to get going, but at least i have 5 months to train and get ready. gonna buy new running shoes this week cause mine suck. lol

FX4 SAPPER

Established Member
haha yeah ive been training already for 3 months and lost almost 30lbs. im working on my running alot! lol

and rubenk its 5 years of hate not 4! lol i dont care though, ive been in civilian law enforcement for about a year so im used to everyone hating me..lol i enjoy it though. i cant wait to get going, but at least i have 5 months to train and get ready. gonna buy new running shoes this week cause mine suck. lol

Thats good, keep up the motivation and youll go far. Oh, and take it easy on the Sappers, we are mortal enemies now by trade lol:rockon:

SonicDTR

Wasn't me.
Established Member
Premium Member

Touche, I also signed up for 5years, albeit for a completely different MOS.

Being a civi LEO, your sole job isnt to pull over your brothers in arms, its a whole new level of dislike(or ass-kissing)...

Best of luck and keep on training your butt off! :thumbsup:

03cobraracer

Established Member