What do you pay for gym membership?

mjzilinski

Kenne Bell
Established Member
I've been working out at this gym for about 6 months and my membership just ran out so I went in today to lift and planned on renewing for another 6 months or so. They said they wanted $50/per month. I told em I'm probably going somewhere else. Does that sound like alot to you guys? I'm looking up someother gyms online, looks like I'll just have to take today off.

$100/6 months at the recreation center in my city. The gym is merely decent and the equipment is adequate, but some of it's a pain in the ass. The price is right though.

rkomo

Herro, Mr. Itabashi here
Established Member
$39/month for New York Sports Club. It was a special deal as is pretty cheap for a full gym in the NY area...

DrYeRLiNt

Horse From Hell
Established Member
a church in my area with gym facilities is $10/month

YMCA - $60/month for a family

TheRush247 - $40/month

etc

DBK

Re-retired
Established Member
I pay the $50 for lifetime. I really only pay for it because they have the pool, and I can't recreate an Olympic size lapping lane at my house.

dbmach12004

SuperStar
Established Member
There is an Aquatic Center near my house with a decent gym that charges $50 for 3 months. It’s a nice little place that’s almost always empty so I never have to wait to use the weights or a machine. I tried using LA Fitness for a few months down in Miami but it was always crowded, too expensive, and getting out of the contract was a nightmare.

GodStang

Established Member
Oh my god you people suck. We have one gym and it is $80 a month for one person, yes one month.

Ninedown

Established Member
$38 a month. A lot of the franchise gyms around here are getting high in membership. Plus this damn sign up fee. :fm:

wals9331

Stupid Kid w/Fast Car
Established Member