What is Oasis and how do I find the SSM #'s for our cars?

ONEJETI

Established Member
BACK WHEN

BACK WHEN I WAS A SERVICE MANAGER FOR FORD...IT WAS WHERE YOU WENT TO FIND TSBS AND POST CURRENT PROBLEMS ...IT WAS 16 YEARS AGO,,,BUT I THINK IT WAS CALLED THAT

TopRacer

Why Yellow...? BECAUSE!!
Established Member
Originally posted by hockeypuck_74
Still is. My service department just printed out the Technical Service Bulletin regarding a front end issue for me.

What issue was that? It does not state anything on the link i provided above for a front-end issue...

STAMPEDE3

SAULS BROTHER
Super Moderator
Oasis also tells the dealer what has been done to your car when they type in the VIN#. If I'm not mistaken if the car has been wrecked and rebuilt with a salvaged title that is reported to ford and entered in oasis also so you can't get warranty work. The first part I know for sure, I had a 95GT used, went to the dealer where a friend works, entered VIN and showed me everything that was done (new trans.) what dealer did it and when it was done.

RKANYZ

Established Member
OASIS is a worldwide ford database that all ford dealerships have access to. if you have work done to your car at a dealer in jersey then move to alaska and have work done at my dealership I can access OASIS to see your repair history.It has build info for your vehicle(engine and trans type etc.),warranty start/build dates and extended warranty info. I can also enter symtom codes for your problem and check for SSM's and TSB's. SSM's (special service messages) are only accessible through OASIS as far as I know because they have not yet become a TSB. we also have a technical hotline and a website for even more info. all good tools for the dealership techs. pulled my ass out of the fire many times.

STAMPEDE3

SAULS BROTHER
Super Moderator
Originally posted by RKANYZ