What is your career?

FordFanStan

Established Member
I just thought it would be neat to learn what everyone does for work here in the Gen2 section since we are a close bunch. Ill start off which its pretty simple lol...

Im a student who is graduating with an AA after another month or so, then planning on transferring to SDSU next year and achieving my BA in Communications/Public Relations. I am currently unemployed and looking for a temporary job locally. What do you all do? ... Stan

I'D WIN

Established Member
State Trooper and former US Military Veteran.

Always a student though...achieved a AA in Criminal Justice and Business Management while I was serving and also went to school for automotive engineering!

Last edited:

Fade 2 Black

Gen 2 Diehard
Established Member
I work for Atlantic Southeast Airlines in the aircraft maintenance department. After 7+ years as a A&P line mechanic, lead mechanic and supervisor I'm now doing fleet technical support. It's much more boring than working the line but it's also much cleaner and cooler, lol. My schedule is pretty cool as well.

bumblebeetuna

Trade: Girlfriend for KB?
Established Member
Ill be a Sophmore in College and currently employed as Executive Officer for Market Research for Bond Banking Industry.(pretty much stumbled apon the oportunity because of a friend of a friend) Not very exciting but the hours are cool since I work at home and I get the weekends off. I plan to graduate in 3 1/2 yrs with a BA in Entreprenuership and Professional Sales.

Cocoloco

BEEP BEEP...ROAD RAGE!!!
Established Member
:-D I work in aircraft maintenance and also put myself through the Fire
academy and EMT school...Right now in S.FL. you need to be a FF paramedic
to get a job in my neck of the woods...So until I become a paramedic or
move to another part of FL....I'm stuck in aviation...It's hard making a
career change when you have a mortgage and bills :cuss:

Black Sleeper

Established Member