what to do in between wax/polishes?

94gtpony

Established Member
so i spent the last weekend cleaning, polishing and then waxing my care which i've never done before. (first time using polisher that is) i have to say the car looks great i used meguiars 3 step cleaner polish and wax, except used zymol wax instead of meguiars. so i've kept it pretty clean but it has gotten some dust and polish and just a thin layer of dirt on it since then. what do i do? do i just use car soap and give it a quick wash, or i've heard of people using a quick detailer which i never have before. someone said i could mix my zymol with water and use that on top?

Slowbra01

Established Member
yeap... quick detailer.... i usually go over the car with a california duster when i park it for the night and go over it with detailer... its more frequent maintenance but it beats having to completely strip old wax and start from scratch every other weekend... this way i can go on between waxes longer and still have the car lookin good

XFIRECHIEF

Established Member
Clayed My Cobra

Before I started I clayed 1st. After a year I want to polish & wax again but not sure if I have to clay again. Anybody have a idea on this??

Tropi-CareChris

Tropi-Care Distributor
Established Member
XFIRECHIEF said:
Before I started I clayed 1st. After a year I want to polish & wax again but not sure if I have to clay again. Anybody have a idea on this??

You may not need to clay again. Try this simple test: get a plastic grocery bag, place your hand inside and little rub across your paint, if it is smooth, you are set. If it feels like sand paper, time to re-clay.

Tropi-CareChris

Tropi-Care Distributor
Established Member
94gtpony said:
so can someone explain on the quick detailer?

Detail Spray is designed to remove light dust and finger prints without scratching the paint or removing wax/polish. It can also be used as a lubricant for clay bars.

Excellent product, highly recommend it!

94gtpony

Established Member