Who will win???

TheBigHrn

Established Member
Hey Guys,

Well I have had my Cobra for about a week now....First time really driving a stick car by myself.... But heres the real point im getting at... My car has a 2.8 pully, upr idlers, bassani x pipe, flowmasters, upr cai, and a short throw shifter....All I know is that it is freaking fast... This kid wants to race me in his 91 3000gt, first he claims that he bought 2 16g turbos (identical to the EvoVIII's, bran new, each turbo for under 1k, wtf??) and he has forged internals....He claims that he will blow my doors off???? I am in total disagreement, but I need some opinions....Sorry that im a newb, and I cant give out ne more info than that, but could ya help me predict the outcome....Oh yea 1/4 race at a track....

Thanks,
John

Last edited:

TheBigHrn

Established Member
Thats what all the people I gave a ride so far said.... I go 110 in by the end 3rd gear pretty fast(dont know if thats good or not)...I just hope I dont choke for my first time at the track.... Off the subject topic, at what speeds can I safely drop down in gears at??? And any shifting tips???

Last edited:

2NA$TY

Established Member
you better practice launching, those 3000gt's are all wheel drive just as long as it is a VR4, which im sure it is. From a power standpoint, you should bust his a$$. Just as long as you can half way drive it wont even be funny. :pepper:

5.4 speedster

Banned
like said before they are all wheel drive. See if you can find out how much psi he's running. You should win but quite a few people know what cobras are all about and he might be prepared

Black96SVT

Dont Give Up
Established Member
Like 2NA$TY said, they are all wheel drive, but the only one that is is the VR4. Hell he better hope its a VR4 or he will really be at a loss. You should be able to take him but dont go in being ****y or 100% sure you will win, cuz who knows

TheBigHrn

Established Member