Just Got Back From The Tuner - Results

Booky

Who's Pick'n The Banjo Here?
Established Member
Here are the results from adding a stage V, JLT RAI and 2.76 upper only to my 03 Cobra.

It is still pretty cold out so I really did not get a chance to test out all the new found power, but I was very happy when I stepped on the go pedal and and heard how loud that Eaton Whined.:banana:

By the way, I am no expert on these Dyno charts so most of it is greek to me. Jeff told me that it maxed out at 491 / 478 to the tires, but he backed it down a little for the tune I am using, just to be safe. The max tune is on the programmer if I ever want to load it up. I have to say that Jeff and Tammy Chambers from CRT Performance treated me very well and run a very nice operation in Norwalk Ohio.:thumbsup:

album_pic.php

album_pic.php

Last edited:

Booky

Established Member
What's up with your boost curve? Looks like major slippage.

Jeff told me why that is, but I will be damned if I can remember. I am pretty sure it had nothing to do with belt slippage.

stal94gt

Established Member
i have noticed that all cobras have a drastic drop in tq at the top. i wonder why that is. im hoping that my dyno results keep the tq up at the top

cobracide

Established Member
Jeff told me why that is, but I will be damned if I can remember. I am pretty sure it had nothing to do with belt slippage.

There are four curves. Torque, power, volts and boost. Looks like the boost curve held up well (the lightest graph). The curve that dropped off radically is the volts (darkest). The lightest graph line does not drop off that much so what are we talking about?

Last edited:

Booky

Established Member
There are four curves. Torque, power, volts and boost. Looks like the boost curve held up well (the lightest graph). The curve that dropped off radically is the volts (darkest). The lightest graph line does not drop off that much so what are we talking about?