1st run with my near-stock 02 GT

NameBlast44

Established Member
hi guys, a few days ago I ran my 02 coupe stick gt. don't have my slip with me so I can't get into too much specifics but with a k&n filter and flowmaster 40 series I was able to run a best of 13.88 @ 101, with a few 14.0 runs in between. I would say i'm a pretty average manual driver, not the best but i don't stall :)

anyways, is this a decent time? i just ordered some parts - 4.10 ford racing gears, an mgw shifter, and underdrive pullies so i'm wondering what i'll run...i know I should get tires. they'll come soon enough. anyways, how do you guys think i'll do with these new additions? thanks

CobraSvt9746

Another 1 Bites The Dust
Established Member
i hate to bust your bubble but you need to check first to see if you already have gears in it cause i call bull****!

and what is your elvation?

someone will soon back me on this...

Last edited:

droptopsnake01

N/A FTW!
Established Member
CobraSvt9746 said:
i hate to bust your bubble but you need to check first to see if you already have gears in it cause i call bull****!

Sorry buddy but you will have a hard time trying to find someone to back you on that B/c your WRONG.

You obviousely have no damn clue what you are talking about so please shut up.

grandestang

Exponentially
Established Member
With a decent 60' this is entirely possible. What was the 60'? But from what I have seen in person at the track, its hard to get a basically stock GT into the 13s unless the driver is pretty good. It all depends on weather/track conditions, and traction.

Paul

CobraSvt9746

Another 1 Bites The Dust
Established Member
droptopsnake01 said:
Sorry buddy but you will have a hard time trying to find someone to back you on that B/c your WRONG.

You obviousely have no damn clue what you are talking about so please shut up.

HEY DROPTOP STFU!

all i am saying basically is every gt i have ever seen w/o gears have been low to mid 14's