2013 gt looking at hellion turbo need some ? answered

usnfenix

GM recall advisor
Established Member
ive got a 13' gt premium that i dd, 6 speed automatic with 4k miles on it. only mods are a pypes super system catback. im looking to make this my project/weekend car and just dd my vette. i know i want FI and right now im looking at the hellion twin turbo or a DIFFERENT BRAND single kit over a tvs blower. main 2 questions are 1. how much boost/power can the stock 5.0 block handle and since im new to FI i know a supercharger and an automatic are fine but what about a turbo setup? thinking i wouldnt get the most out of if even though its a tiptronic. ( dont ask i got the auto because i planned on just keeping it a dd and i wasnt planning on racing it seriously. its just easier overall) thanks for the input. if it turns out the hellion turbo isnt really going to work great ( which i hope it does) id probably have to just go tvs twin screw.

Last edited:

StevenStarke

Fast/Reliable/Cheap pick2
Established Member
You're looking at the Hellion SINGLE kit? Really? You must be new here, lol

usnfenix

GM recall advisor
Established Member
You're looking at the Hellion SINGLE kit? Really? You must be new here, lol

maybe i should clarify. the hellion twin kit or another different brand single kit. i may have signed up for svtp last year ( a few short months after you btw) but im no idiot there bud. kinda came off like an ass in your post.

Don't even consider the hellion single kit.

thanks but im aware. at least you wernt like the guy above you lol.

Last edited:

StevenStarke

Fast/Reliable/Cheap pick2
Established Member
maybe i should clarify. the hellion twin kit or another different brand single kit. i may have signed up for svtp last year ( a few short months after you btw) but im no idiot there bud. kinda came off like an ass in your post.

thanks but im aware. at least you wernt like the guy above you lol.