2018 Raptor will not start

ssj4sadie

Well-Known Member
Established Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2001
Messages
9,181
Location
San Antonio, TX
Was gonna say check your ground under the Truck that goes to frame. It's passenger side under kick panel part of truck. It has been said to cause crazy electrical issues with the PCM. Odds are something else but always worth a look.
I wonder why there. Been in that area a number of times. I don’t see how that ground gets ****ed with to where it should loosen up. Unless it was already somewhat loose from factory.
 

mysticsvt

southernmustangandford
Established Member
Premium Member
Party Liquor Posse
Joined
May 31, 2004
Messages
9,035
Location
Charleston, SC
Guy on the F150 Raptor forums is having similiar issue. Seems his wiring harness melted by his manifold. $700 fix at Ford.
 

mysticsvt

southernmustangandford
Established Member
Premium Member
Party Liquor Posse
Joined
May 31, 2004
Messages
9,035
Location
Charleston, SC
I wonder why there. Been in that area a number of times. I don’t see how that ground gets ****ed with to where it should loosen up. Unless it was already somewhat loose from factory.
No clue, susceptible to road water and mud I guess. Here is the video I had come across.
 

patc84

Well-Known Member
Established Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2018
Messages
1,177
Location
Jup, FL
^ not ford related, but the amg gt platform has that issue as well. will cause a no start condition. checking and cleaning the ground fixes issue.
 

mysticsvt

southernmustangandford
Established Member
Premium Member
Party Liquor Posse
Joined
May 31, 2004
Messages
9,035
Location
Charleston, SC
Oof, I completely misunderstood you. I thought you were talking about the ground that is inside the kick panel near the pcm. My bad. Going to save that video just in case.
Odds are I wasn't clear...my wife tells me that daily. LOL
 

mysticsvt

southernmustangandford
Established Member
Premium Member
Party Liquor Posse
Joined
May 31, 2004
Messages
9,035
Location
Charleston, SC
:ROFLMAO:Nah, I definitely just misread it. When you said kick panel my mind went to interior. Weirdly, my ex-wife said the same thing to me.
Yeah...I was like thinking under the truck.....frame.....under the kick panel....which is in the interior. I can see it being misleading.
 

mysticsvt

southernmustangandford
Established Member
Premium Member
Party Liquor Posse
Joined
May 31, 2004
Messages
9,035
Location
Charleston, SC
Good video, took a quick look and my ground is actually pretty clean. That ground was disgusting for a couple a year old truck.
I replaced that ground with zero gauge OFC..lol. I doubt I'll have any issue with it.
 

mysticsvt

southernmustangandford
Established Member
Premium Member
Party Liquor Posse
Joined
May 31, 2004
Messages
9,035
Location
Charleston, SC
Another guy...washed his Raptor and no start. "Water from intrusion to ground that activates PCM relay. Made a jumped and works."
 

Socal Mach

300+ club
Established Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2005
Messages
720
Location
Norfolk
P05a1, u0131, u0100, u0131 were a couple of the codes. There might have been 1 or 2 more that in forgetting. It was pretty much all the faulted alerts that popped up in the display.

The 05a1 is about the grill shutter positioning.
What were all the codes that scanner gave,,

There is more Information on no start with keyless,,
 

hotcobra03

Well-Known Member
Established Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2007
Messages
7,495
Location
poteet,texas
P05a1, u0131, u0100, u0131 were a couple of the codes. There might have been 1 or 2 more that in forgetting. It was pretty much all the faulted alerts that popped up in the display.

The 05a1 is about the grill shutter positioning.
I didn't see any of these in ford's. Manual

But if generic code is right

Po51a is crank case pressure sensor.
Talks about oil

 

Socal Mach

300+ club
Established Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2005
Messages
720
Location
Norfolk
You swapped the A and 1 around.

The U codes are for network wiring and modules, P is for powertrain codes.
 

hotcobra03

Well-Known Member
Established Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2007
Messages
7,495
Location
poteet,texas
I see about p code mistake.

Have you re set pcmand scan again.

Bcm has u0100 and u0131

Lane switch module also has it

What were the rest you didn't show.
Sometimes these will cross and pin point area causing it

From reading some of these
Your pcm must be ok cause it's given something back when scanned

Bcm codes




Lane change codes

 

Users who are viewing this thread



Top