3rd Major accident ..this time it hurts

juzlookzfazt

Established Member
Just got into my 3rd accident and for the first time I may feel a little damaged from it. A couple scratches here and there but the damage that concerns me is my back. I feel slight pain right now in small random instances unless I raise my arm up then that's how I induce the pain. Anyway my question is to you all, at what reasonable point would you sue the other guy's insurance? I'm fairly new to the whole "guy + insurance vs guy + insurance" concept considering I've walked away from my previous two major accidents untouched. Advice? Thanks in advance guys. :shrug:

I was not at fault BTW.

Satyr

Established Member
I would go see a doctor before pursuing legal action. At least you will have a good idea at what types of problem(s) you are facing.

jerrad

RIP Gump
Established Member
Why not figure out if you're actually hurt first? Also, why not wait to see if the other dude's insurance makes it right before suing?

Common

Established Member
Why not figure out if you're actually hurt first? Also, why not wait to see if the other dude's insurance makes it right before suing?

Insurances don't just assume you're hurt and pay out. If he is not at fault, they will pay for the vehicle damages and call it a day. Unless he ended up in a hospital in which case they would foot the bill. In this instance OP obviously didn't go to the hospital yet.

jerrad

RIP Gump
Established Member
Insurances don't just assume you're hurt and pay out. If he is not at fault, they will pay for the vehicle damages and call it a day. Unless he ended up in a hospital in which case they would foot the bill. In this instance OP obviously didn't go to the hospital yet.

That's why I said to figure out if he was hurt first.

Common

Established Member
That's why I said to figure out if he was hurt first.