Adobe Premiere help....

Blakers01GT

Established Member
Ok I'm new to it, and this might not be the place to post this but I feel lost and don't know where to start. I found some decent free domo turtorials online but I really have no idea where to start. Any of you who are familiar with Adobe and video editing, where is the best place for literature on how to use Adobe? I'm kind of lost but am willing to spend the time to learn.

Blake

Blakers01GT

Established Member
1tufgt said:
Grab book and read. :D

ummmm, I didn't buy the program, so I don't have like a instruction manual. My bro is a DBA and got the software for me, is there something in a bookstore about it maybe?

xilix

Too Stock
Established Member
Step 1: Uninstall Adobe Premier.

Step 2: Get Sony Vegas.

Step 3: Read the included materials and follow included exercises.

Step 4: Urinate upon Adobe Premier CD-ROM. Repeat.

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
Not everyone can afford to dump what they're using to go with something someone else recommends. That can get expensive. And everyone has their opinions on what is best. He was simply asking for help with what he is presently using.

Blake, if you haven't already done so, visit the Adobe website and you'll find learning resources. And check out the Adobe Premier user forum. Here's the link for the regular Premier forum. They also have a Premier Pro forum. Folks there will give you great pointers and help. Also try a Google search on 'Adobe Premier Training' and you'll hunt up some good resources.

http://www.adobeforums.com/cgi-bin/webx?14@@.ee6b372 (forum)

http://www.adobe.com/products/premiere/training.html (Premier Pro training resources)

http://protechgroup.com/scripts/view.pl?page=adobepremiere65 (another training resource)

Blakers01GT

Established Member
xilix said:
Step 1: Uninstall Adobe Premier.

Step 2: Get Sony Vegas.

Step 3: Read the included materials and follow included exercises.