alternative ways to wire my raptor shift light

DoubleClutch

Established Member
greetings svtp community,
i come to you yet again seeking answers.
ive already tried the search function, so dont give me any of that s***.
im looking for alternative ways to wire my raptor shift light. its mounted in the center ac ducts behind the vents on my 2014 gt. im a competent mechanic, but wiring, especially to the ecu, scares the piss out of me.
signal is hooked up to a coil wire, simple enough.
so i need a "switched" wtf that means, 12v power source, and a grounded source for the other two wires. are there any wires or places i can splice to, preferably in the dash, that will work?
probably a simple answer to this but, as stated electric/wiring is not my forte, so im not taking any chances.
thanks, and regards

_Snake_

Established Member
Switched = power when you turn the key on.

Do you have a test light or a multimeter?

SCalla1384

Established Member
All I did was unplug the harness on the driver side kick panel, used a multimeter to see when it used 12v with ignition on. I forget what color the wire was. But I just spliced and soldered.

GCubersoldat

Established Member
I couldn't find a switched 12v.. I ended up just wedging the wire into a 12v constant in the fuse box in the engine compartment..

They have something called an add a fuse if I remember the name correctly...look at the fuse box diagram and find a switched 12v source and replace the fuse with the add a fuse. I think I used the one for the AC I'll take a picture when I get home that way there's no messy wiring. Plug and play.

bullet3z

Established Member
Could you please add the photo? I would love to add a LED shift light. But I have no idea where to wire it or where to mount it.

DoubleClutch

Established Member
i will put up some pictures when im done.