Anyone work for the FBI?

RussZTT

Established Member
What does it take to become an Agent in the FBI?
From the agents I have spoken to and also submitted my application a few times. You have to have a 4 yr degree in one of the 7 areas they offer. After you get in, you get sent to Virginia for 17 weeks of training. After that, you get moved to where ever the FBI needs you and you wont know until the training is over. You can't request where you want to go. You also can't move back to your hometown for 9 years and thats IF they have an opening in your town.

bone stock

Established Member
4 year degree in any discipline.
Spotless background.
3 years of full-time work experience.
Serious interviewing skills.

-I'm an intern with a similar agency.

Evenflow

Established Member
4 year degree in any discipline.
Spotless background.
3 years of full-time work experience.
Serious interviewing skills.

-I'm an intern with a similar agency.

Excellent I have all of those...minus 3 years full-time work exp. Only one on that.

FordSVTFan

Oh, the humanity of it all.
Established Member
What does it take to become an Agent in the FBI?

From the agents I have spoken to and also submitted my application a few times. You have to have a 4 yr degree in one of the 7 areas they offer. After you get in, you get sent to Virginia for 17 weeks of training. After that, you get moved to where ever the FBI needs you and you wont know until the training is over. You can't request where you want to go. You also can't move back to your hometown for 9 years and thats IF they have an opening in your town.

Excellent I have all of those...minus 3 years full-time work exp. Only one on that.

Go visit the FBI.gov website.

I have actual experience with this topic, unlike everyone else who posted.