Armageddon kit...no boost

badblackhemi

Established Member
Hey guys, I have the Armageddon twin kit. I've had it for several months and everything has been perfect. Decided to take it out today and it wouldn't build boost. Shows vacuum, and will go all the way up to 0.0. Thought I heard something loose/rattling. Took off the air filters and at idle the drivers side turbo is spinning super fast. The passenger side will either spin slowly for a few seconds or stop spinning completely...I'm very new to turbo setups and unfortunately did not install this kit so I'm sadly not very knowledgeable of how it all went together. Could it be an oil problem not getting to the turbo? Bad turbo is what I'm afraid of...

JTS_7

Established Member
Have you checked all your intercooler piping? Possible blown off pipe.

badblackhemi

Established Member
th_20150817_113856_zpszqtfufke.jpg

http://vid805.photobucket.com/albums/yy335/2011gtcs/20150817_113856_zpszqtfufke.mp4

Last edited:

JTS_7

Established Member
Yes, everything looked good. It's the rattling sound. I'm uploading a vid right now. I checked every connection at the turbo, intercooler, tb, etc.

I see oil leaking out of that turbo my friend....probably the turbo.

Hopefully it didnt blow a bunch of oil into your intercooler.

BoostLab here in Tampa can rebuild it for you. They do very good work.

Last edited:

hitmix300

Established Member
You have a major problem. I wouldn't contact the turbo kit manufacture for further diagnosing and troubleshooting.

badblackhemi

Established Member
I see oil leaking out of that turbo my friend....probably the turbo.

Hopefully it didnt blow a bunch of oil into your intercooler.

BoostLab here in Tampa can rebuild it for you. They do very good work.
That's what I was afraid of. What could cause this? It rarely gets driven. Doesn't get beat on..Just faulty turbo and bad luck?