BBQ Shrimp?

roushcobra2003

Established Member
Can someone please school me on bbqing shrimp? I'm new at bbq in general. I just want to know if anyone knows any badass shrimp recipes, and tips on bbqing shrimp.

tistan

Established Member
Go to Ruth's Chris and get their bbq shrimp appetizer. That is the most amazing food ever, but that is all the advise I can give about bbq shrimp.

FordSVTFan

Oh, the humanity of it all.
Established Member
Most people overcook shrimp. They are easy to overcook. Are you talking about BBQing them or just putting them on the grill?

RDJ

ZERO shits given
Established Member
I was thinking more of putting them on the grill.
Thank god! I was gonna have to hunt you down and hurt you. grilled shrimp are awesome, BBQ sauce of any kind on shrimp is a travesty IMHO. For shrimp I am kind of a plain jane kinda guy. skewer them turn once. how long will depend on how hot the grill is. I am far from an expert. I grill them till I think they are done and take them off lol

roushcobra2003

Established Member
Thank god! I was gonna have to hunt you down and hurt you. grilled shrimp are awesome, BBQ sauce of any kind on shrimp is a travesty IMHO. For shrimp I am kind of a plain jane kinda guy. skewer them turn once. how long will depend on how hot the grill is. I am far from an expert. I grill them till I think they are done and take them off lol

LOL at the first part of your post. Alright, sounds like something easy to do. Do you ever marinate them in something, or do you put the shrimp on the grill with nothing on it?

stangaholic280

Established Member
Be sure to use a skewer of some sort...or else they are a nightmare to cook lol. I typically baste both sides with my favorite BBQ sauce then throw a little bit of McCormicks grilling seasoning on there...whatever flavor sounds good to you. They have always turned out awesome for me. Just cook them long enough to get a nice red color with some grill marks on them. Enjoy!!

RDJ

ZERO shits given