Best sounding exhaust?

max13shady

Established Member
Hey everyone right now I have a full catted flowmaster exhaust setup w/xpipe... I'm not happy with it.. I want something more aggressive sounding.. the louder the better but not overboard.... let me know yalls recommendations.. must have cats!!! 03 cobra
IMG_20180408_021851_235.jpg

- Maxwell

wckdvnm

Established Member
Get two different mid pipes, one catted one not. I run a Mac H pipe with the “quiet” magnaflow mufflers. Sounds deep and really good. Before that I had stingers and the H and it was about 100x louder than my X I had prior. Just too deafening.

Sent from my iPhone using svtperformance.com

SVTdreamin04

What's a "Termi"???
Established Member
Premium Member
I'm running 3" magnaflow exhaust. I don't think they make it any more though. I am also running MAC long tubes with a MAC chambered mid pipe. Its very loud and aggressive. It's a straight thru muffler, non chambered. Looks more like a resonator.

Edit: Magnapacks are what's on my car

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:

Skitzerman

NE Philly
Established Member
Catted x-pipe with Magnapacks. Plenty loud and aggressive without scrambling your brains and with very little drown while cruising.

HudsonFalcon

Established Member
As @GodStang said this is totally subjective and something many of us change every so often.

I'm running a MRT catted H-pipe into a magnaflow exhaust but I'm switching out the stock mufflers for magnapacks for something a bit more aggressive.

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
This is something that is 100% opinion based. Except Flowmasters... Flowmasters are the worse on Mod motors. Go to youtube and listen to some videos. What one person may love the next may hate.