Build or buy?????

Dntgtbit

Established Member
Okay guys I'm new to this sight. I could really use some help. I am stuck between building my 95 cobra and buying a decent daily, or buying an 03-04 cobra. As of now I have a black 95 cobra, has full suspension, full bassani exhaust, cold air, 65 mm tb, short throw shifter, chrome 03 cobra wheels. A few more things I can't think of of the top of my head. I have a garage full of brand new parts for it I have been buying over the winter. I have a full polished procharger d1sc kit. 3 core intercooler, 60 lbs injectors, twin 255 fuel pumps, sct big air 3000 mass air, holly systemax upper and lower, stage 2 trick flow cam, centerfource dual friction clutch, heavy duty clutch cable, firewall adj. Pretty much I have a bunch of stuff for it lol. The problem I am having is I have always wanted and 03 cobra. I have 14,000 put back so far. I can either order a long block for my cobra and build a pretty fast nice car, or I can save a little longe and buy a cobra. What would you all do? I have enough parts now to make 400-450 horse in my car. Im just really stuck on what to do. Any input would help a lot thanks guys.

BajaBoy

Established Member
you already have the cobra and a bunch of parts.. that have yet to be installed? buy a nice DD and have fun with the current car.

bmorecobra

Off stacks
Established Member
If the Terminator is really the car you have always wanted, buy it. However from a sense stand point and if it were me, I would most defanitely keep the cobra you currently have and modifythat. Like the poster above said save the leftover cash and buy yourself a DD, that way you can get as extreme as you want with your build.

Dntgtbit

Established Member
That's kinda the way I'm leaning. I love my car. I just have always wanted an 03 cobra. So that's why I dint know what to do.

Dntgtbit

Established Member