Bullittman's GT 350

bullittman

Established Member
I am a long time member here but have not posted much, would like thank the many savvy posters on here, lots of good info.:thumbsup:

Took delivery of DIB tech pack car 0n 11/10, have about 500 miles on it right now, will share a few comments on it.

Went with tech pack because 90 % of driving will be cruising, traveling to events and weekend fun. In the past I have run 1/2 HSDE in the northeast and also tracks in Michagan, notably Gingerman Raceway which was a highly challenging event. I am a track novice who normally runs in group two and sometimes group three, and have used my 07 Gt500 the last few years.
Having eagerly awaited this car for the last year and accumulating knowledge about it, I could not help wondering if this car might be a bit of a letdown considering some of the hyperbole heaped on it by Ford and the media.

This is not that car :D

Two words Engine and chassis Engine, Engine, Ok maybe a couple more words.
First thing you notice is how easy this car is to drive around town, clutch is amazingly light, was worried a bit about the low torque at low rpm, but it is not an issue at all, probably gear ratios help there. There is a bit of throttle surge when warming up, been driving in 40's,50's with a few 60's and dodging the rain, but after cyl and oil temps come up surging goes away.
The drive modes are fantastic, in normal or even sport mode the car is far smoother than my 500....And the body is rigid, no shake,no ralltles. I have done some spirited driving on country roads and the car exhibits no lean in fast corners, and when you brake you stop ,RIGHT now. Can not wait to get this car on the track........I can't imagine how the R is after this car.