car haulers?

crazyhorse06

Established Member
Any of you have experience with car haulers. My brother in law and I are going to go in on one together. He wants it to haul heating/electrical supplies to job sites and I want it to haul my GT500 when needed.

Any advice on size/features/brands? I have never used one before and don't really know what to look for. I would say we are looking for about a 20' enclosed trailer.

Last edited:

badsube

Rescue Chief
Established Member
The guy who bought my cobra brought a brand new featherlite with him. It seemed to be very well made, very solid structure. It didn't make a sound when he pulled the cobra up into it. Very nice aluminum work inside and out. The only thing I didn't realize is that once he drove the car into it, there was no way to exit the vehicle. He had to crawl out the window. I definitely wouldn't want to do this everytime. It had a side exit door on it too. I was impressed by it.

ac427cobra

FULLTILTBOOGIERACING.COM
Super Moderator
IMHO 20' will be too small for hauling a car unless it's just to shows. If you're going to the track you need all sorts of other crap to go with! Jack, tires, rotors, jackstands, coolers, EZ-Up, beer, tools, water, soda, did I mention beer? Even going to shows you're going to want to bring some "stuff" with you!!

A 20' will and can work, it's just going to be a tight go. I'd go minimum 22'. Of course it's your trailer and you can do what you want!

There is only ONE manufacturer I'd buy a trailer from and that's ATC. They are the best. :rockon: :bowdown: Most other manufacturers slap together the crapiest junk you have ever seen. Been there, done it, got the T-shirt that says "I had a shitty trailer and it was the worst two years of my life".

FWIW,
:thumbsup: :coolman: :beer:

crazyhorse06

Established Member
ac427cobra said: