Car won't start - NEED HELP FAST

03 black gt

Established Member
Well I went out to my car today (I am a college student and park in a stuent parking lot) and it would not start. The first time I turned the key it started and then immediately died. When I tried to start it again the car would turn over (battery isn't dead), but it wouldn't start! I have a full tank of gas and no idea what is wrong?

Also, I saw the theft dummy light on the dash blinking and I have never seen it blink before. Could this have something to do with it? Nothing looks stolen and I have a viper alarm on the car.

I need the help fast because I have to move my car by tomorrow night because we have a football game and we have to move our cars to a different lot.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

For those who don't know I have a 03 GT with a 2.1 KB on it and never had any problems like this before.

Chris _Scott

NA FTW
Established Member
two different scenarios I see..

1. Fuel shut off switch, I don't know what its like on your GT, but I know on the Cobra I have a fuel shut off, that is for in case of an accident and shuts off your fuel pump, and theres a red button you simply push to reset it

2. Your fuel pump and/or fuel filter went out on you. This can happen suddenly without any warning, and what happens is that itll crank the first time, and then it will die on you (its basically sucking the fumes of gasoline in your line until its dry). Either your fuel pump died, or your fuel filter got clogged and put strain on your pump and then it died.

Thats what I come up with, to check if its your fuel pump, when you turn your key to the 'on' position, you should hear a little click in your gas tank, that would be your fuel pump turning on and pressurizing..if you can't hear this..then im 99% sure its your fuel pump.

So I suggest listening for the click in the gas tank and if you hear it, then idk

good luck on it though!

95oRANGEcRUSH

Who's that whore?
Established Member