CCW Leaking from seal (help)

Cody M

Established Member
Hello, so one of my new CCW wheels is leaking from the ARP bolts. So i'm going to reseal the wheel myself instead of sending it back. Two questions, what silicone sealant should I use, and second, can i just reseal the barrel without taking the bolts out or do they need to come out so the sealant can seep down further? Thanks in advance!

Bullitt1448

Established Member
Hello, so one of my new CCW wheels is leaking from the ARP bolts. So i'm going to reseal the wheel myself instead of sending it back. Two questions, what silicone sealant should I use, and second, can i just reseal the barrel without taking the bolts out or do they need to come out so the sealant can seep down further? Thanks in advance!
I have no experience with CCW wheels but the 2 and 3 piece wheels I have seen use an O ring to seal not RTV

1FastFord

Established Member
mine leaked as well, twice. Was not happy but they made me whole in the end. Hopefully no issues this year.

Bullitt1448

Established Member
Leaks have always been an issue with multi piece wheels. They don’t all leak but the potential is there

triple-s

Established Member
One of Mine have been leaking since new. They told me to send them back. But I was going have to take off the tire then ship it plus have my car suck on the jack for 2- 3 weeks so I just live with it.

Cody M

Established Member
One of Mine have been leaking since new. They told me to send them back. But I was going have to take off the tire then ship it plus have my car suck on the jack for 2- 3 weeks so I just live with it.
Yeah I don’t want to wait either, videos I watched it seems very straight forward to re seal it. You’d think for $5,000 the wheels would be perfect

1FastFord

Established Member