Cutting Coils....

Mr. Mach-ete

Liberals Suck
Established Member
I lowered my old mach with steeda sport springs then I cut a full coil out of the front to bring it down even more. Looked awesome as hell, rode like ass though. did I mention it looked awesome.

Krwy

Established Member
I cut one coil off the stock springs in all four corners. Ride is basically the same.
DSC02246.jpg

03machme

go on and mach me
Established Member
3/4 here but i am going to cut another 1/4 or so off as soon as i can get some CC plates rides great and looks 100x better

03Mach1 925

Established Member
imma cut mine 1 coil to than...its cheaper than buying springs because i got CC plates layin around in my garage so i might as well cut them.

OrangeMach23

BOOSTIDMACH
Established Member
I cut mine a Coil and 1/4" in the rear and a Coil and 1/8" in the front. I have been riding on them for 4 years now. IMO they ride just a good if not better than the Eibach Sportlines I had on my 00GT.

Furinox

Established Member
I cut mine a Coil and 1/4" in the rear and a Coil and 1/8" in the front. I have been riding on them for 4 years now. IMO they ride just a good if not better than the Eibach Sportlines I had on my 00GT.

you're car sits perfect. I need to cut a little bit more off my rears to sit like yours does.

EVO-lution

Established Member
I lowered my old mach with steeda sport springs then I cut a full coil out of the front to bring it down even more. Looked awesome as hell, rode like ass though. did I mention it looked awesome.

it rode like ass because you're not supposed to cut aftermarkets.

I was going to cut my stockers. but no one is buying my aftermarkets so i may just install them and go from there. Maybe remove an ISO on each corner

Krwy

Established Member
just wondering...do you scrape over everything because i hate that...if your scraping on everything im prob going to cut 3/4