First time Mustang owner - '03 Cobra.

EatonMe

I figured I'd start a quick thread introducing myself before I start posting on the boards. My name is Josh, I'm a full time college freshman at TTC, I also work full time at MIKASA(they produce/distribute china - dinner plates and shit). Blah blah blah...

On to the good shit...

Last Saturday me and my Dad drove down to Tifton, Georgia to pick up a Cobra we bought off of eBay. It's a Silver Metallic 10th Anniversary '03 with 1,144 miles on it at the time(now has 1,600+). No tick - yet. No stall - yet. The previous owner bought it December 18th of '03, had it titled Dec. 20th, and sold it to me 5 weeks later. Has 5% tint, 3 year/36,000 mile warranty still valid, etc. It came with the mods listed in my signature, a set of Billet wheel spacers, a brand new set of never before opened - still in box AFS '03 Cobra wheels in 18x9 and 18x10.5, two huge shop manuals, stock exhaust, stock intake, stock pulley, etc. SVT certificates are on their way in the mail. Paid $28,500 for everything. Seemed pretty damn good to me considering I've seen regular '03's with 15-30k miles going for the same and more.

The guy we got it from is definitely one of the nicest, coolest, car guys I've ever met. He's a member over at modularfords.com if I recall correctly. He has a Lingenfelter TT C5, and a stock ZR1. After the papers were signed, he asked if I was ready for a ride in the TT. Went cruising around until oil temp. was around 125, and on the medium boost setting of 6psi with 101ish octane, it was pushing 640rwhp. Pretty much no traction under 100mph when at WOT. It was the fastest car I've ever ridden in.

f9be3e20.jpg

f9be3d98.jpg

f9be3bfb.jpg

f9be3b7d.jpg

f9be3b05.jpg

f9be3a95.jpg

f9be3a2b.jpg

f9be38ae.jpg

f9be37df.jpg

f9be377f.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture...ok foward to talking with all of you. -Joshua

Last edited by a moderator:

Rwick7

Established Member