Hood struts for Terminator

VenomousDSG

Get ready to fly!
Established Member
What are the best to get, MRT? And where can i get them the cheapest?

If anyone is selling some or have some on their ride but are looking to get rid of it soon, let me know also. Thanks!

Nolimit

Established Member
I read a couple of threads stating some people had problems removing their old factory struts and in the process they were breaking the fiberglass but I have no experience, just what I have read.

RedfireSVT

Established Member
Last edited:

VenomousDSG

Get ready to fly!
Established Member
Thanks Tony, you have any pictures of your struts installed? Would like to see how they look compared to the MRT ones.

crfrider16

Heretic
Established Member
Here are my MRT struts. Just installed them last week. I hit the brackets with a silver metallic rattle can as well. I like them a lot.

IMAG0430_zpsljkvrz5z.jpg

IMAG0428_zpsv2dsl0ms.jpg

IMAG0426_zpswvtpvn6z.jpg

IMAG0427_zpsw98xsf6j.jpg

JustaGT5408

Established Member
I have the redline tuning ones and like them. The MRT are nice though since you dont have to drill any holes and whatnot.

Blueline

Established Member
I have had the MRT ones on two of my Cobras, They are a nice piece!

Last edited:

ctgreddy

Established Member
I got the cheapest option from redline. Love them, my only issue is that I should have painted the brackets black before install. You can pay more and get them pre-painted but wanted to be cheap lol. the only issue I've seen with the mrt's is if you're not careful removing your factory hinge nuts sometimes the stud from the hood will snap or spin inside the hood itself.

Goose17

I have a major ego, and need attention.
Established Member
I have NXT that I painted Mystichrome to match. I have the NXT on both the Shelby and the Terminator. No drilling, works great - last a long time.

cj428mach

Established Member