How many miles are on your cars

Chased

Speed Inc.
Established Member
I bought my car three years ago with 78 miles on it, now its got 78,954 in three years

only problem was the clutch at 4000 miles a Alternater, power steering pump..

And brakes ofcourse

HAMMRHEAD

Established Member
Bought mine new in September 2004. Another week or so and I'll hit 35K. Time for another oil/filter change.

Driver's side heated seat needs to be fixed (apparantly the heating grid is screwed), and passenger's side heated seat switch has been fixed. That's it.:banana:

Last edited:

hdpilot50

Established Member
newbie here....first post

bought my 02 oct 05. it has 55xxx on it now.

having issue with the windshield wipers, thermostat leaking, has a new water pump, sometimes hard to start when real cold outside.

chael33

Established Member
bought my '03 in August '07 with 27,500 now it has 36,000. wow didn't know i drove that much.

jpf2003

Established Member
bought 7/02/02 4425 miles on it now 04/01/2008. 2003 torch red coupe

Last edited:

Snk-Byet01

Established Member
Bought my SVTF in November 2007 with 11,470. It's my DD and I'm putting 80 miles on every week day. I now have 18,000+.

No problems really. I have the clutch TSB noise at idle, but that's about it. When I take the SVTF in for the hatch latch recall, I'll ask about the clutch, since I still have time on the 5/100,000 drivetrain warranty. Keeping the front EAP wheels clean from brake dust is about the only complaint I have.

The original owner put in a mail-order tune (FocusSport) that has a very minor surge around 2200 rpm. I re-flashed with the stock tune. After about 10 minutes of driving I immediately went back to the FocusSport tune and live with the surge.

Fun, enjoyable car, especially as a DD. It's fun to kick ricers butts with a basically stock car and I love those on-ramps to the interstates:burnout:

FORDSVTPARTS

Authorized Vendor