hypertech tune 2011 GT

2013Boss302

Established Member
hello there, i am new to the domestic tuning scene. i had a 2008 evolution x which was all tuned through the ecu via laptop. i had a couple of questions because im not familiar with it. i know that people rag on hypertech because you cant adjust the tune, but besides that i wanted to know if anyone here has used one on their old cars and what they thought of it. my car is the AEM and Bassani exhaust prototype car and Bassani was so happy with how their headers got good gains that they contacted their friends at hypertech. Hyoertech mailed me a max energy tuner with the 2011 pre loaded tune for my car. they didn't charge me a dime. they just asked that when i use it for a while that i please fill out a check list and send it back to them. i know people are always saying that SCT and Diablo are the best, but i got this for free. hypertech tested it on their car and it gained 20 hp at the wheels. please let me know what you guys think. thank you very much and please don't flame me for being newb

DIB5.0

Established Member
Man if its free test it out. The only way you will know if its worth it is getting your car dynoed before and after the tune. 20rwhp seems like a far fetch from tune only. Everyone claims this and that just to find out the #'s are lower. I would guess it will average as most of the SCT tunes do 10-15 rwhp. But for free i would give it shot and report back. Tell us how the throttle response and were the red line is set.

warlockgs

Established Member
Man if its free test it out. The only way you will know if its worth it is getting your car dynoed before and after the tune. 20rwhp seems like a far fetch from tune only. Everyone claims this and that just to find out the #'s are lower. I would guess it will average as most of the SCT tunes do 10-15 rwhp. But for free i would give it shot and report back. Tell us how the throttle response and were the red line is set.