Just a little video of my 03 Cobra going 12.2@115...

O4COBRA

Established Member
Here is a video I quickly put together of my runs from last night. It's my first attempt with using Flip software and iMovie together. It can be a lot better, but this was a good learning process...

[ame=http://vimeo.com/20357667]AED tuned Cobra. 12.2@115 on Vimeo[/ame]

5475772942_024d75c922_b.jpg

Last edited:

Sinister04L

RIP Kane
Established Member
Cool video and good lookin car! Some DR's would put you in the 11's for sure. I thought you were going to run him down on that last pass, so close.

O4COBRA

Established Member
Cool video and good lookin car! Some DR's would put you in the 11's for sure. I thought you were going to run him down on that last pass, so close.

Thanks Sinister! I'd love to throw some DR's on it, I just don't feel like breaking anything. Watched another 03/04 break right in front of me with some DR's. She's a solid 11 second car, so I'm happy with that. Haha, If you watch the video again, I think we have a dead tie! He was dialed in at 11.74, and my best before this was a 12.77. So when I started pulling back on him at the top end all I could think was "please tell me he's running his number!!". I trapped 115 and he trapped 105, I was pulling on him pretty good! He ran a 12.0 to my 12.2... :beer:

BrokeFourSix

Established Member
she definatly has an 11 second time slip in her future for sure with that setup!! for some reason the quality seems a little different compared to footage of it getting tuned..or am i going insane? maybe it was my por video tapping skills haha atleast you got the time you were expecting! cold weather FTW lol

forcefedcobra

Established Member
Nice bro! I'll have all my parts in tomorrow and will start putting my new fuel system and 2.9 on. Will be ordering up a new set of wheels in a week or two along with paying the car off! I'll keep you updated

CobraCarrera

Established Member