Lightning Fail

DiB14-SAFD

Established Member

93Cobra#2771

SVT God
Established Member
Dumbass did zero homework on that one
Beat me to it. Bad thing is that the govt and manufacturers are touting it as a simple replacement. All good and well for short drives and city living.

Come to my rural area where there are maybe three chargers in a 25 mile radius. And I would go insane to stop and charge every 200-300 miles for an hour going on vacation.

SSSSSSSSSSSSVT

Established Member
Beat me to it. Bad thing is that the govt and manufacturers are touting it as a simple replacement. All good and well for short drives and city living.

Come to my rural area where there are maybe three chargers in a 25 mile radius. And I would go insane to stop and charge every 200-300 miles for an hour going on vacation.
2+ hours at the same cost as filling with gasoline. LOL

*Jay*

Tweeker by trade
Established Member
Premium Member
I love it lol
Gotta spend about 100 to fill my f150 today...but it will go 600 miles on the tank lol
Had to do that on Monday, had a busy weekend and I usually try not to go past half a tank. Shame on me for complaining about the ~4 minutes I had to wait to fill my tank for that 600+ miles.

Those of you here that own an EV know how many hours does it takes you to get that kind of range in a real world situation i.e. using creature comforts and driving casually, not hyper-mileing??? Also is 600 miles of range even possible on a single charge for any EV currently being sold???

SSSSSSSSSSSSVT

Established Member
Had to do that on Monday, had a busy weekend and I usually try not to go past half a tank. Shame on me for complaining about the ~4 minutes I had to wait to fill my tank for that 600+ miles.