Long Tube Headers?

97SVTStang

Established Member
Been looking to get some long tubes. I already know that are stangs love long tubes but my questions is what kinda sound can I expect from them. Will you be able to tell a difference in sound after I install them? I love loud and powerfull, let me know what they do.

Tequila612

Established Member
I have BBK Long tubes, o/r BBK H pipe, and 2 chamber flows and it sounds f'in sick.

I love it. I would recommend it to you. But is is VERY expensive if you don't do the install yourself.

Set aside around $1200.

97SVTStang

Established Member
Install isnt a problem. I am a mechanic and I work for Dodge so I have access to a lift and all the tools in my tool box. I am the only person who touches my car.

Scream'nCobra

Cobra:No Substitute
Established Member
Long tubes will give you a deeper growl and a lot more power. Idle will sound deeper and you will hear a huge difference all across the rpm range. With those 4.10 gears, you will pull really hard with longtubes. You planning on going with an x or h? o/r?

Tequila612

Established Member
At WOT it screams... sounds sick as hell.

The install is a BITCH though. On a DOHC Modular Cobra it is the worst thing in the world. (in my opinion)

raven69david

Blown & Cammed
Established Member
Originally posted by Tequila612
I have BBK Long tubes, o/r BBK H pipe, and 2 chamber flows and it sounds f'in sick.

I love it. I would recommend it to you. But is is VERY expensive if you don't do the install yourself.

Set aside around $1200.

I can vouch for that statement as i have the exact same setup....if you think they sound bad-ass at idle, wait till you go WOT!:bowdown:

saleen_4_me

I8A4RE
Established Member
The install is a BITCH though. On a DOHC Modular Cobra it is the worst thing in the world. (in my opinion) [/B][/QUOTE]

Ya install sucks, my friend did mine and he still says I owe him. Drop the K member and it goes a lot smoother.

Tequila612

Established Member