Long wait FINALLY over

2thman

giggle gas expert
Established Member
Well picked up #2281 Black vert, blk/graphite today. Built on 8-4 and finally made it here. Had 30 miles on the odometer from the factory. Had only 1 small ding on the shifter and they already ordered a new one. Went for a 45 min test drive (in rain and rush hour :gt: ) NO vibe at 80-100 in 6th. NO pull. NO problem with gear selection. Only problem was that I couldnt get on it like I wanted to.. Cant wait to start the modding. I am a total car noob, but with the knowledge on this site, and the helpful people I'm determined to learn.

jason

SVTyballz

Established Member
Congrats dude!!!!! I got yer PM. It's hard to stay out of the boost huh?? We'll need to hook up one day. Only have seen one other 03 around Daytona. Maybe I'll take a ride up to Jax. Have fun.

gary

p3pete

Toys R Us Kid
Established Member
Jason,
Congrats... That makes three verts in Jax I know of. Two in my neighborhood (torch red and mine) and you over by the beaches. Enjoy the ride and let's hook up - the torch guy is a friend from work who reads these boards too. These cars are definitely the most fun you can have with your pants on....
Cheers,
Pete

SVTyballz

Established Member
I should have my pants on while im driving it???????.................hmmmmmmmmmmm um ok......

hahahahhahaha

gary

2thman

giggle gas expert
Established Member
03DOHC, Man would I have loved to run all night but it's Noah's Arc rain here in sunny FL. I did put 60 miles on her this morning on my run to pick up breakfast (the McD's is across the street from my house :) ) I have to say the car feels great, very tight and stable. Little concered over the power, every time I looked down I was doing like 70+ in a 45:bash: Had a ricer try to run me and a camaro rode beside me for awhile checking it out.

For the techs out there, should i put the 500-700 miles on the car before doing my exhaust+coi or does it matter? Thanks

jason