Lots of new parts, going on Tuesday!!!

TheGovernment

Established Member
So with it being nice enough out now, I finally got the 08 out of storage and my goodies from BPS can finally go on! my list of parts going on is :

Mcleod RXT clutch
MGW 2 shifter
Dynatech DS
BMS Adjustable UCA
Scott Drake UCA mount
SS clutch lines
New 14" rear rotors and adaptor kit
New Hawk brake pads all around
2.4 pully
Blue belt

I've got 3 CF10 gunmetal rims, one came damaged, made a claim and have been waiting for a few weeks for the replacement.. Although Paul at Howey is taking Care of it, it's been almost 4 months and had a few issues with shipping a few times. Nitto invo's 315/35/20 and 275/35/20 are here.

Finished my black mamba hood a few days ago, I'm doing a complete polish tomorrow as well, then stripes to match the CF10 gunmetal rims... and once the clutch is broken in, it the 800hp kit from VMP.... gonna be a fun summer!! LOL

Heres a pic of the hood I finished (I'm a painter at a GM dealership) It fits really good, I didn;t get a SS hood since I've done a few for friends and the fitment is garbage, needs a ton of work, the mambe hood needed 1 1/4 inch shim and the striker to be moved down, thats it! beauty! here a pic before I cut and polish it, will post another one once it's polished and wnen I get the stripes on :

Oh, and I painted the chin spoiler today too, looks awful all beat up and grey.

G43pSH.jpg

Last edited:

TheGovernment

Established Member