Lower Pulley Selection what PSI??

SVTJES

Established Member
Hello all,

Well as I am fairly new to this supercharger on the L (I had a N/A Dakota R/T) What is a safe pulley to run on the L? I really want the motor to last and do not want reliability issues. I have been looking at different chips, and definitly want the Factory Tech Valve body, but was considering a 2lb pulley just to max out the guage. I have also heard that the 4 lb and 6 lb pulley run awesome on the L's. Let me know you opinions and long term tests of the 4 and 6 lb pulleys. This is a great board, and better designed than the dodgedakotas.com board was!

Thanks,

John:)

LIGHTNING LARRY

Retired
Super Moderator
Hi John. Welcome aboard. You are right to go with the valve body. I'm running a 6LBer. You need to get a chip to match your mods. I started with the 4 LBer. Changed the the 6 in less than a month. :beer: Boost is addictive.

FordSVTFan

Oh, the humanity of it all.
Established Member
Go with a ten pound lower pulley and a two pound upper pulley. And you dont need a chip with that either :D

Silverstrike

It's to big to move FAST!
Established Member
Originally posted by FordSVTFan
Go with a ten pound lower pulley and a two pound upper pulley. And you dont need a chip with that either :D

I think a metal ruler across the knuckels is in order :bash: :bash:
But yes I want a fresh engine to so I can start all over again.:rollseyes :rollseyes

crazy4ink

Extreme Ratchet Abuser
Established Member
I am running a 2# with my stage 1 and have had no problems, but like Larry said, boost is addictive. I bought the cageless style, and the extra noise is awesome!! Planning on getting a 4# or 6# when I get back from Korea next year!!

Like was said already, make sure you get a really good tune to go with any pulley bigger than 2#s.

SVTJES

Established Member