Methanol Injection

siksvt33

Established Member
What up fellas!

I have a high compression DMP stroker and I'm considering installing a Snow Performance kit. Currently, I'm filling up with 100 octane fuel at $8/gallon in order to keep things safe whenever I want to take the L out for a few burnouts around town. I'm leaning towards methanol injection to help save some cash.

Anyone have a reason why I shouldn't go this route?

Also, any big power guys running this kit?

Thanks

EnglishAdam

Established Member
No but I am a small power guy running it :pepper:

Works well and worth 0.2 in the quarter for me at the track :rockon:

Shadow J

Established Member
I'm also interesed in it... where does the nozzel go? after the intercooler? (BTW I'm new to SC's and the "L" world coming from a 315whp 20vT VW)

Jay

EnglishAdam

Established Member
The nozzle goes in the air intake tube before the TB.
You can put the nozzle behind the TB but you need an extra solenoid to stop the engine from sucking the Meth through under vacuum.
Some people say it should be injected after the blower for maximum gains but that would be a total pain.
I run a different tune for the meth at the track. The timing is increased and the a/f has been leaned out.

See pic. The nozzle is in the air intake tube on the left with the red line going to it.

Picture080-1.jpg

S P E E D

Established Member
The nozzle goes in the air intake tube before the TB.
You can put the nozzle behind the TB but you need an extra solenoid to stop the engine from sucking the Meth through under vacuum.
Some people say it should be injected after the blower for maximum gains but that would be a total pain.
I run a different tune for the meth at the track. The timing is increased and the a/f has been leaned out.

See pic. The nozzle is in the air intake tube on the left with the red line going to it.

Picture080-1.jpg