MGW Shifter

04cobratorchred

I Love Being Blown
Established Member
I final had time to put the shifter in today my brother usually does it for me but he was out of town for the week and I couldn't wait that long. I am not good at doing stuff on the car at all so I thought I was going to have a really hard time but I didn't. There were two time were I had a question and I called MGW and talked to George and he walked me through it step by step both times I couldn't believe it. It was great Costumer service, the best I have ever had. I had the Tri-Ax on before and changed to the MGW. I couldn't stand the Tri-Ax I would miss 2 and 3 all the time and I couldn't stand the noise it put off either. Now when driving the MGW it is very quite you can't hear it at all. The shift from 2nt to 3rd is outstanding very smooth I think I would have to try to miss it. I really didn't want to make the switch because of money and all but after words I am really happy that I did. Thank you very much George and MGW for all your great help.

SICKBOY

Established Member
I Installed mine last Night...the fit and finish was superior to other shifters i have had in different cars....Instructions were way more than I expected...very detailed with pictures to boot...I cannot say enough good things about this shifter...it is wonderfull...shift are clean, and precise...I'm a happy mofo...and as luck would have it...i came home from the office today to find another box from MGW with shift knob, ac controls and door locks....QUALITY...do not look any further for a shifter and interior/exterior pieces....TOP notch to say the least

04cobratorchred

I Love Being Blown
Established Member
you have to buy the second one its 30 dollars extra. I didn't get it i only got the short blue one and i am happy with it. I didn't see myself changing it that much so i didn't get the long red one.

Pred_mech

Established Member