MM&FF doing a 96-98 4v mod series

CY98Cobra

Established Member
For those who don't get the magazine they are doing a B head mod series. In the first installment they took a stock 100,000 mile motor. With longtubes, electric water pump and Fast tuning program it made 335 hp on an engine dyno.

They installed a short runner (really strange looking style, different than the typical) and a single blade TB with modified intake plenum. The short runner lost more power than it made (though they admit getting 32hp on the Superfly car with the more common style) and the TB and modified lid didn't make any power, showing the stocker isn't a restriction.

More mods are in the works including cams and the such. Should be interesting to see the numbers.

CobraJazz

drive it everyday
Established Member
Finally. I stopped buying that magazine because there wasn't harldy anything for these cars in there. I'll look for these issues though.

nckissfan

Nevermore
Established Member
I have a subscription to the magazine, and have been thoroughly disappointed in it. Before the 05 came out, the magazine was dominated by terminator articles. Nothing wrong with that, still a Cobra. Then, the 05 came out, and now all you see in that magazine is those f'n cars. Why do all the adds have to have a 05 in them? Why is the magazine all 05? Shit, the SN95 looks a lot better than the 05 does, in my opinion.

97SVT#777

Established Member
nckissfan said:
I have a subscription to the magazine, and have been thoroughly disappointed in it. Before the 05 came out, the magazine was dominated by terminator articles. Nothing wrong with that, still a Cobra. Then, the 05 came out, and now all you see in that magazine is those f'n cars. Why do all the adds have to have a 05 in them? Why is the magazine all 05? Shit, the SN95 looks a lot better than the 05 does, in my opinion.