My Twin Turbo G8GXP

CLN 6R

Established Member
So I was on vacation this past weekend visiting my brother, and my wife had mentioned something about cleaning my car before I left. Even though the only thing that was dirty was the front wheels. (Damn Brembos) But she sent me a picture of her cleaning them, and I just figured she wanted to drive it while I was gone, which I had no problem with.

So this morning I wake up, and saw that a local photographer had posted pictures of my car up on his website via Facebook. Talk about surprised! My jaw dropped. I'm a photographer myself (studio) but I've been too busy with work lately and the new house, that I haven't done a photoshoot of my own car in MONTHS! So I'm glad someone was about to do it.

Anyway, enough talking.... here are the pics! Enjoy!

Last edited:

CLN 6R

Established Member
that gxp is amazing, great pics!
wow, you made some awesome power on 93. whats the motor setup?
231/236 cam, all the supporting mods (springs, pushrods, trunion kit, etc). Stock intake, stock heads, stock bottom end.

fearthesnake

Established Member
Couple points...

231/236 cam, all the supporting mods (springs, pushrods, trunion kit, etc). Stock intake, stock heads, stock bottom end.

You have a keeper for a wife for her to do that for you.

2nd - impressive car. I know nothing about them at all. So it seems like Pontiac did their home-work on the bottom end to support all that HP?

3rd - what's the production numbers on the Twin Turbo model? I've only seen the standard G8's in my area.

Gray_Ghost

Established Member
So your wife washed your car, then she had a professional photo shoot done... Can she come down here and give my wife lessons on how to be awesome like her?

CLN 6R

Established Member
You have a keeper for a wife for her to do that for you.

2nd - impressive car. I know nothing about them at all. So it seems like Pontiac did their home-work on the bottom end to support all that HP?